2002-03-19 - 4:07 p.m. -




my earliest memory�
i am 5 or 6 years old
summer evening. sun setting outside my window.
curled in bed, drifting off to sleep.
it�s quiet.

i become aware that i am happy.
not �new toy� happy but true happiness.
happiness that comes from the soul.
i and safe & comfortable.
for that moment all is right in the world.

i remember the first time i realized
that i would never feel that way again.

all i ever wanted from my life was happiness.

these are the demons that haunt me.
now you know.

------------------------------- -----------

Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 7 mugs
Cigarettes:9
Candy: lots of M&Ms
Now Playing: none
--------------- --------------------------
�Late at night when the wires in the walls
Sing in tune with the din of the falls
I�m conducting all while I sleep
To light this whole town.�

-Steven Page & Ed Robertson