2002-03-27 - 2:35 p.m. -




sunny & almost 50 degrees outside today.
should be in the high 40s, low 50s all week.
still waiting for the other (snow) shoe to drop.
------------------ ---------------------
had a rough day yesterday.
went home early on the pretence of �getting some rest�.
i would take a nap while my son took one.
my wife would go out to write.
i would wake refreshed. my son would too.
my wife would get some writing done.
all would be in a good mood by dinnertime.

it looked so good on paper.

my son refused to sleep.
i got no sleep.
we were both in a really bad mood when
my wife got home.
that put her in a bad mood.
it all went downhill from there.

years ago i told people that i did not want kids.
i feared that i would be a bad parent.
days like yesterday make me think that i was right.
sometimes i think forgiveness is my only hope.
------------------------------ ---------------
picking up on the theme from last week�.

Donald Fagen Knows
but only the hip nerds are listening.
----------------- ---------------------------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 5 mugs
Cigarettes: 7
Candy: 2 handfuls of M&Ms
Now Playing: Donald Fagen �The Nightfly�
------------------------------ -----------------
�You�d never believe it
But once there was a time
When love was in my life
I sometimes wonder
What happened to that flame
The answer�s still the same
It was you it was you
Tonight you�re still on my mind�

-Donald Fagen