2002-08-08 - 3:12 p.m. -




my wife left on her trip to the midwest & i am on my own with my son until sunday. should be interesting. need to start getting ready for my trip & i haven�t had time to even think about it. still got packing to do, books to print, calls to make, etc. i need an extra week between now & tuesday.

been a crazy few days with getting a private contract done, swamped at work, & wrapping up all the personal loose ends before my wife left. got to relax with a movie last night, which was a nice way to spend our last night together for a week and a half. lets see how long the good feeling lasts. (i give it till 10 tonight.)

can�t believe i�ll be at nationals in less than a week. it is coming up on me way too fast. too much to do between now & then. i�ll be glad once i�m there �tho. looking forward to just having fun for a change. not having to baby-sit anyone, not having to work late into the night. just taking it easy & seeing some poetry. a nice change from last year.

still shaky at points. still ill at ease. don�t know what is going on & don�t have time to think about it much. just need to keep moving forward & hope things will calm down as my workload eases & things get calmer at home.

more tomorrow when my head is not so scrambled.
----------------------- ---------------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 5 mugs
Cigarettes: 10
Candy: some lemon Smints
Now Playing: Henry Rollins �Think Tank�
----------------------- ----------------
�I really didn�t say everything I said.�
-Yogi Berra