2002-12-04 - 2:59 p.m. -




back home.
God, it is good to be back.
now, about this snow & cold�

left florida in a whirlwind� one moment i�m getting my bags packed, the next thing i know, i�m in the car & heading to the airport. hate feeling rushed & that was being rushed. didn�t get my bearings back until i was in the car on the way home. (after digging it out� i should have parked it in the garage & not in the lot.) left for the airport at noon & did not stop moving until 10:30 last night. still feeling rushed, but i think that has a lot to do with the backlog at work.

hit the ground running this morning. back at work & trying to catch up on where i need to be. ton of things to get done & very little time to do it. nothing like blind panic to get you moving. starting to make headway but there is a lot to do. say hello to overtime.

spent a lot of the time in florida looking at what i want to do, both as a person & as an �artist�. (God, that sounds so pretentious) hoping to get some ideas i�ve had off the ground in the next few months. going to start with my feature at the end of the month. thinking of doing a long monolog instead of just poetry. see if i can�t bring myself to the next level & challenge what i�ve been doing. looking to start a new type of writers group where people are forced to work outside of their boxes. want to start a new open stage with a real mix of all types of performance� one that pushes the edge & then some. in short, challenge others while i challenge myself. i feel best when i�m creating & i do my best work when i�m pushed to rise above what i�ve done in the past. (this is why i love the tennis painting i�ve been doing� it forces me to think in new ways.)

heading to the Speak reading tonight in uxbridge (you should come out� it�s fun). see if that can�t get the juices flowing. if nothing else, i�ll get to see some friends, hear some poetry, & drink some good coffee.

hope all is well with you.
i missed you.
more tomorrow.
----------------------------- ------------------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 6 mugs
Cigarettes: 10
Candy: some mint Life Savers
Now Playing: none
--------------------- ---------------------
�I don�t know what I am, darling. I�ve tried several varieties of sex. The conventional position makes me claustrophobic. And the others give me either stiff neck of lockjaw.�
-Tallulah Bankhead