2003-02-18 - 11:19 a.m. -




long weekend.
glad the craziness is over.
wonder what the next craziness will be.

the exhibit opening & vagina monologues went well. all the hard work paid off & people seemed happy with the results. the sunday reading was wonderful. just the thing i needed to clear the mind. great features & nice to see some friendly faces in the crowd. ended up hanging out for over an hour after the reading just shooting the shit with some people. i miss that contact. miss being able to just sit & talk & laugh & brainstorm & have a good time without having to be �on� for everyone. it was nice to be able to just be me for a while.

now that the exhibit is open, i can get back to my regular routine. the downside being that now i have to deal with all the ghosts in my head.

You are still a whisper on my lips
A feeling at my fingertips
That's pulling at my skin

You leave me when I'm at my worst
Feeling as if I've been cursed
Bitter cold within

Days go by and still I think of you
Days when I couldn't live my life without you
Without you
Without you.


-Dirty Vegas

there has been a lot going on in my head that i have been pushing to the background for the past few weeks. but now that things have started to calm down, i�m finding it all coming back to the foreground & i�m really not in the mood or mindset to deal with it. on the other hand, i can�t keep pushing all this stuff away. it is not going to disappear on it�s own.

there are days when i�m very tired & no amount of sleep will make my feel rested.

i�m going to stop now before i work myself into a mood. more tomorrow. enjoy the 2+ feet of snow. be well.
--------------------- --------------------------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 3 mugs
Cigarettes: 5
Candy: none
Now Playing: Dirty Vegas
----------------------- ---------------------------
�Don�t worry about avoiding temptation. As you grow older, it will avoid you.�
-Joey Adams