2003-06-24 - 2:25 p.m. -



Climbing up on Solsbury Hill
I could see the city light
Wind was blowing, time stood still
Eagle flew out of the night
He was something to observe
Came in close, I heard a voice
Standing stretching every nerve
Had to listen had no choice
I did not believe the information
[I] just had to trust imagination
My heart going boom boom boom
"Son," he said "Grab your things,
I've come to take you home."

Newton was right� a body at rest will stay at rest until acted upon by an outside force. but once acted upon, they will remain in motion, keep moving until stopped. the cycle goes on.

To keepin' silence I resigned
My friends would think I was a nut
Turning water into wine
Open doors would soon be shut
So I went from day to day
Tho' my life was in a rut
Till I thought of what I'd say
Which connection I should cut
I was feeling part of the scenery
I walked right out of the machinery
My heart going boom boom boom
"Hey" he said "Grab your things
I've come to take you home."
Back home.

energy cannot be created or destroyed, only transferred. energy moves like water sloshing from a dropped cup. electricity courses through our bodies until acted upon by death. transfer occurs, sending sparks that were once us�. where?

When illusion spin her net
I'm never where I want to be
And liberty she pirouette
When I think that I am free
Watched by empty silhouettes
Who close their eyes but still can see
No on taught them etiquette
I will show another me

we are older than the universe. energy transferred, passed from generation to generation like eye color. it tints how we see the small, fragile world we now live on.

we search for a home, but none exists anymore. we have been wandering the desert of space since the big bang. the promised land only exists within ourselves.

Today I don't need a replacement
I'll tell them what the smile on my face meant
My heart going boom boom boom
"Hey" I said "You can keep my things,
they've come to take me home."
**

tonight i will use coffee & a full tank of gas as the outside force acting upon my stillness. i will wander the night, searching stars for some reminder of who i once was. there is a peace that comes from knowing that, even in the silence, the sound of creation still echoes in our bones.

i am made of moon rocks & memories.
these gifts i will hand to my son.



hope you all have a good night.
more tomorrow.

be well.

** Peter Gabriel Solsbury Hill