2001-11-15 - 2:08 p.m. -




one more day and then� THE WEEKEND!!
not like I have any big plans but still
two days without working is so cool.

I�m finding it very hard to get anything done this week.
all I want to do is sit around and drink
coffee, work on my computer, and sleep a lot.
not that much different from other
weeks I guess.

--------------- ----------------- --------------

went to a demo slam with alixa last night. Had a great time.
we listened to all kinds of music and just
shot the shit down and back.
she is a cool person to hang around with.

The slam was underwhelming but it was cool to see some
people I don�t get to see too often.

Got to hang with jared most of the night.
that always puts me in a good mood.
he reminds me a lot of myself at his age. He is very dynamic
with an energy that is infectious. I feel very alive when
I am around him or alixa.

I think it has a lot to do with youth. They are both young but
very smart & very interesting to talk to.
they are bursting of life, see the world as full of adventures.
they make me flex my head. This is a good thing.

----------------- -------------- ------------- --

I did something really bad to my knees a few
weeks ago & they are still bothering me.
I think it is one of the signs of aging.
when you are young you can shake things off.
I try to shake things off now & things really come off.
it is a bit unnerving. I am leaving pieces of myself
wherever I go. This is how I will
fade away with time. Soon I will just
be a voice in the stairway.

------------- ------------------ ------------ -------

george bush has a 89% approval rating.

I still think he is a twit.

--------------- --------------------- ---------------

Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 3 mugs (dangerously low)
Cigarettes: 7
Candy: none
Now Playing: �Home of the Brave� by Laurie Anderson

-------------- ------------------------------ ------

�Language is a virus from outer space.�
-William S. Burroughs