2001-11-14 - 11:01 a.m. -




I listen to talk radio at work sometimes.
mostly right wing ranting from the rush school.
(& it does not surprise me that rush has gone deaf.
if you don�t listen for as long as he has the ears stop working)
anyway� the big talk the past few days has been about the toll roads
in Mass & if they should raise the tolls or get rid of them.
now, I don�t mind paying tolls most of the time.
it is worth the $2-3 to me to get where I�m going a bit faster
and to not have to dodge potholes on my way.
if I don�t want to pay I won�t take the toll road. Simple.
but man you�d think they were skinning cats the way they
are talking on the radio.
I�ve been on some roads that could use tolls.
I drove a section of �historic� rt.66 down south a few
years ago and it was dirt in places.
this is not a knock on the south. Hell, I�ve driven in maine
in the winter & let me tell you THAT is some
messed up driving.
they don�t plow in maine.
they just let the snow get packed down
and then put some sand on top.
I�ve been in snow that would burry a moose
and they just shrug & break out the sanders.

And what the heck was God thinking when he made moose?
they look like they were made from spare parts.
�lets see� we�ve got a cow�s body, a horse�s head,
a set of giraffe legs, and some big ass horns. Hummm� hand me the glue.
don�t even get me started on the platypus.

----------------- ----------------- -----------------

rejected ad of the museum I work in�

�In medieval times, knights were buried
in their armor. Which begs the question
of how we got our collection.�

I thought it was funny.

More later�

----------------- ----------------- ----------------

Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 2 mugs
Cigarettes: 3
Candy: 1 large Life Saver
Now Playing: nothing (enjoying the quiet)