2001-11-23 - 2:22 p.m. -




Part II
(if you have not seen part I its not a big deal)

another thing about having thanksgiving on a thursday
is that it screws up your whole week.
wednesday feels like friday, thursday feels like saturday
friday feels like monday & you spend
the whole day wondering where sunday went.

then there is the whole food coma thing.

you spend the whole day eating like crazy
then you have to get up & get moving the
next day when all you really want to do
is sit on the sofa and digest.

and by the time you finally get into the groove the day
is over, it�s the weekend, and its time
to go home and relax. aarrrrggghh.

And just think, Christmas & new years are on a Tuesday this year.

That should screw everyone up real good.

----------- ----------------- -------------- --

is your life a roller coaster or a merry-go-round?

----------------- -------------------- --------

I have a mini zen garden on my desk.
you would be suppressed just how often I use it.

My dream is to one day have a zen garden in my back yard.
but then again, if I am seeking true
enlightenment, I would just close my eyes and see
the garden there already.

-------------------- --------------------- -----

to me there is a true sense of zen when driving.
not the driving at rush hour or with people
in the car, but the late night drive when you have
nowhere to go. You feel the road below you, see the lights
of homes off in the darkened hills, become one with the driving.
I think in that moment we find peace.

----------- ----------------- ----------- -----

Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 5 mugs
Cigarettes: 7
Candy: none
Now Playing: peace & quiet.