2001-11-23 - 11:22 a.m. -




day after thanksgiving
wondering why they have it on a thursday.
doesn�t it make more sense to have it on a friday
then you would have the whole weekend off.
that would make me more thankful.

------------------ --------------------- ---

day after thanksgiving
let the shopping begin.

what if
instead of shopping for a gift for someone
you spent that time with them instead
and used the money to take them out to dinner
or out for the day, a road trip, or whatever?

which gift would you rather have?

--------------- ------------------ ---------

i will be 35 next month.
i am officially entering middle age.
one half of my life has passed.

i have no real regrets.
i have a lot of questions.
most will never get answers.

this is what getting older is all about.
you know that you don�t know.

i wonder why that is?

--------------------- ---------------------

more updates later.
check in after 3pm.

------------------- ------------------- ---

Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 2 mugs
Cigarettes: 4
Candy: none
Now Playing: �Stunt� by Barenaked Ladies

------------------ ------------------ -----

�A Hydro-field cuts through my neighborhood
Somehow that always just made me feel good
I can put a spare bulb in my hand
And light up my yard.�
-Barenaked Ladies �Light Up My Room�