2001-11-27 - 2:23 p.m. -




today is much better than yesterday was.

my computer is kinda working.
things are calming down a bit.
getting a handle on things at work.

on the flip side�

for some reason i�m feeling very sad today.
i don�t know why. no real reason.
i think it�s the weather. fall does this to me.
i don�t like the fall. dark & cold. all the plants fade
into the earth. the days grow shorter. the cold. the cold.

i start to think this is what dying must be like.
cold & dark. very much alone.
and the feelings of sadness start to overtake me.
they catch me off-guard.

its times like this that i sit back, try to be still
let things wash over me. wait for spring.

i hate the cold.

--------------- -------------- --------------

�I�ve got plenty of java
and Chesterfield Kings
but I feel like crying
I wish I had a heart like ice
heart like ice�
-Donald Fagen �The Nightfly�

--------------- ----------------------- ----

my wife is leaving for a week in texas tomorrow morning.
my son is heading to my parents� house for a week tonight.
part of me is looking forward to the peace & quiet
part of me is afraid of it.

can you tell i�m feeling a little ambivalent today?

-------------- ----------------- -----------

Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 5 mugs
Cigarettes: 9
Candy: one large Life Saver
Now Playing: �The Nightfly� by Donald Fagen

----------------- ------------------ -------

�How could I forget you
sitting at the bar
ordering a scotch & soda
like an old film star

And I knew that I loved you
when you took a swig, made a face
and said �I like the way it looks
I hate the way it tastes�.�

-The Loomers �Dorothy�