2001-12-10 - 3:27 p.m. -




back to the battle.
is there a way to outlaw monday�s?

found out one of my poems about �world�s worst rapper�
is on a hip-hop web site & getting a good response.
kinda cool. kinda strange.

------------- ---------------------------------------

did a reading last night with a bunch of folk singers,
some of whom i haven�t seen in 10 years.
talk about �kinda cool kinda strange�.

the only difference between a folk singer & a poet is the guitar.
(& a folk singer has a slim chance of making money)

------------------- --------------------------------

snowed this weekend.
always brings out the worst in me.
had a headache most of the weekend.
cold & snow do this to me.
i think i just hate the dark & cold so much that when
winter gets here my body fights it. like it thinks it
has a chance in hell of stopping it.

i love new england but i hate the winters.
ain�t that a pisser.

------------------------- ------------- ------------

finger update
they are doing better. just waiting for the pinky to
finish healing. oh well.

------------ ---------------------------------------

too tired to think straight.
need coffee
must
get
�coffee!!

------------------- -------------------------------

Today�s Stats:
Coffee Count: 5 mugs
Cigarettes: 7
Candy: 4 x-mass mints
Now Playing: Donald Fagen �Kamakiriad�

----------------- --------------------------------

�Why does Sea World have a seafood restaurant?
I�m halfway through my fish burger and I realize,
Oh my goodness� I could be eating a slow learner.�

-Lynda Montgomery