2002-01-03 - 3:54 p.m. -




money
i hate the fact that the world runs on money
i hate being broke
i hate the bills
i really hate what money (or the lack of it) does to people
i hate that i love my job but i don�t get paid enough
i hate living below the poverty level
I hate being poor

then there�s the rest of the life BS�

people taking little things way too seriously
the fact the things i used to enjoy are now work
that i have no real �down time� anymore
that i can�t put together a complete thought
that my knees hurt a lot now
that i can�t sleep or i oversleep
i�m on edge all the time now
my temper is shot
that i have to be so many people & i never get to be myself
that i feel selfish saying that
that i sound like a whiner right now

i need a break from life

perhaps a nice short-term coma
two or three weeks
just long enough to catch up on my rest
perhaps kick my smoking at the same time
maybe drop a few pounds
sounds nice to me.
-------------- -------------

i�m going to stop before i get myself all worked up over nothing.
it�s just life
nothing more.
------------- ------------

Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 5 mugs
Cigarettes: 8
Candy: 4 x-mass mints
Now Playing: Staind �Break the Cycle�
------------- ---------------

�It�s been awhile since I could hold my head up high
It�s been awhile since I said I�m sorry.�

-Staind