2002-01-10 - 3:19 p.m. -




took yesterday off.
back to work and running today.
how can so much crap pile up in just one day?
feel like i�m keeping back the sea with a push broom.
so what else is new, hun?
------------------- -----------

got my tattoo on tuesday.
it looks great!!
my son loves it & is giving me ideas for the
next one. (he wants the �fish in a car�)
i love the feeling of getting a new tattoo.
i feel very alive when it�s happening.
very in touch with myself.
it�s cool. that�s why i�m hooked.
could be worse. i could be hooked on other things
----------- -----------

not feeling very chatty today.
it�s almost 50 outside & the sun is still up.
think i need to leave work early & drive.
tonight: coffeehouse people watching.
i enjoy life best when it is quiet & slow.

may you all know that kind of joy
may you all feel that kind of peace.
(yeah, i know. this is what listening to Van Morrison does to me)
----------- ------------

Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 5 mugs
Cigarettes: 9
Candy: 2 x-mass mints
Now Playing: Van Morrison �Moondance�
-------------- --------

�And when the fog horn blows I will be coming home
And when that fog horn blows I want to hear it
I don�t have to fear it.�

- Van Morrison