2002-01-25 - 4:09 p.m. -




friday is here but no time to rest.
still, things are starting to look up.

i must be the only person in america
who looks forward to tax time.
got my W2 forms in yesterday.
just finished filing my taxes.
yes, that�s right�
january 25th & my taxes are done.
should have my refund in before valentine�s day.
that would be 2 months before deadline.
for all the screw-ups in my life
that little fact makes me happy.

i already have the money spent.
pay off some debts & loans, catch up on bills.
maybe even buy some food. Ooooo�aaahhhh.
you only have valleys when there are peaks.
i think this falls into a �peak� category.
------------ ------------
hoping to get out tonight.
my wife is going to a reading with
a poet who is staying with us for a few days.
keeping my fingers crossed that there is
going to be pool after that.
i suck at pool but love playing it.
i like just about any game i can play
while smoking & drinking coffee.
this is why i don�t play football.
I keep spilling my coffee.
------------------ -----------
hope you all have a good weekend.
be safe & well.
i will try to do the same.
------------ ------------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 6 mugs
Cigarettes: 7
Candy: none
Now Playing: Sage Francis �Personal Journals�
-------------- -------------
�Just because you can
doesn�t mean you should.�

-unknown