2002-03-05 - 3:04 p.m. -




things are starting to calm down.
thank God for that.

it�s been a good day� who woulda thought?
getting through my backlog of work quickly.
things are going smoothly right now.
it is a nice change.

the past few weeks really kicked my ass.
i hate when my life is reduced to sleep & work.
but today is nice. (cold, but nice)

for example�
i had the red sox game on earlier.
now, i don�t really care about sports (except sumo)
but for some reason i found it very relaxing to listen
to the game while i was working.
made me think of spring.
i could almost smell the fresh cut grass.
i felt warmer. could feel spring stirring in my bones.
spring is a time of rebirth & this year i can really feel it.
i spend a lot of my life waiting for the other shoe to drop.
but today, i feel like good things are coming.
it�s a nice change.

(this is the point where the giant anvil should fall from the sky
and squish me coyote style. beep beep� splat.)

i�ll take the good days any way i can.
hope all is well with you
------------------ -------------------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 5 mugs
Cigarettes: 6
Candy: 3 lemon Smints
Now Playing: the Red Sox game (the sox are leading 4-to 2 in the 8th)
------------------ ---------------
�One of the reasons Arnie [Arnold Palmer] is playing so well is that,
before each tee-shot, his wife takes out his balls and kisses them.
Oh my God, what have I just said?�

-TV Commentator