2002-04-01 - 1:26 p.m. -




monday comes with an awakening.
silence infused with a soft buzz
growing louder with each moment.
the city rises

stillness replaced by movement
the anthill comes alive
darting & dashing
the buzz becomes a growl

the city is frantic
angry &
beautiful &
so alive
it dizzies the senses
blurs the vision
i can feel the pulsing beneath my feet

the city is alive &
i can feel it in my bones
pushing me forward
shoving me onto the streets

this city
is everything i do not understand about myself

------------------ ------------------------------ ---
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 5 mugs
Cigarettes: 6
Candy: 3 peanut butter cups
Now Playing: Sara K �Closer Than They Appear�
--------------------- ---------------------
�Whenever you find that you are on the side
of the majority, it is time to reform (or pause and reflect).

-Mark Twain