2002-04-04 - 3:38 p.m. -




my son started day care today.
strange to think that in a few years he�ll be in school.
i don�t know if i�m ready for that.
just part of the parent thing i guess.
that feeling of �where did the time go?�
makes me think that i should grow up at some point.
--------------------------- ------------------
i�m going to a haiku party on saturday.
(yes K, you can have a ride)
looking forward to it.
i�m not a big party person, but the people having
the party are just too cool for me not to go.
besides, I love haiku.

haiku for a jammed cannon barrel

400 years old.
this cannon was made to kill.
someone sure lucked out.

-------------------------------- --
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 6 mugs
Cigarettes: 8
Candy: 9 peach Smints
Now Playing: Sara K �Closer Than They Appear�
------------------------ -----------
�you�ve stood a lot of chances
I can see it in your smile,
I can see it in that dent
above your eyes across your brow�

-Sara K