2002-05-29 - 3:31 p.m. -




half way through the week already.
now, if i can just get through this weekend i�ll be ok. yeah, right.

the in-laws are coming into town tomorrow & staying till monday. on top of that my wife�s aunt is coming up for the weekend. plus our upstairs neighbor is having her graduation party on saturday. oh, & my wife is working friday night & then going to providence after work.

think i�ll just have my breakdown now & get it out of the way.

this is my last quiet day until tuesday. i�m on baby duty tonight while my wife goes to band practice. think i�ll clear out my email. (haven�t checked it in 2 weeks) i like my in-laws but they can be a bit much & it always puts my wife on the defensive. not my idea of fun & happiness. exciting yes, but not fun. it could be worse. her brother could be coming up too.

got through the memorial service at work yesterday. yes, it was as bad as i thought it was going to be. i feel for people in times of grief but still, PowerPoint slideshows are not my idea of a tasteful remembrance. at least no one tried to sing. that would have been too much.

my saving grace in this whole upcoming weekend is knowing that i have a massage on monday night. God i can�t wait. if i ever hit the powerball the first thing i�m going to do is hire a massage therapist to work on me full time. (that sounds so wrong, but you get the idea� i think) there is something about a massage that just makes me feel like a new man. (that sounds even worse. i think i�ll just stop right here)
------------ -----------------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 6 mugs
Cigarettes: 7
Candy: 3 KitKat bars
Now Playing: none
---------------------- --------------
�I try to take one day at a time, but sometimes several days attack me at once.�
-Jennifer Unlimited