2002-08-19 - 3:00 p.m. -




this will be short & sweet.
i�ll try to have a more in-depth entry tomorrow�

1. the nationals went well. worcester finished 24th overall (a great showing) & one of our poets finished 23rd out of 235. damn good if you ask me. the team was great. brought poetry to the slam & held their own. may not have gotten the scores, but they earned the respect & that is what counts in my book.

2. the rest of the week was tiring but fun. caught up with some old friends & met some new ones. the city was fun & i did a lot of walking.

3. back to work & already in over my head. i knew this was coming but it still sucks.

4. back to feeling shaky & nervous. feel like all my stress was just waiting for me to come home.

5. wondering where life is taking me right now & don�t know if i should fight it or not. need time to think & i don�t have any. story of my life.

more tomorrow. as for now� i�m glad to be home.
-------------------- -----------------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 4 mugs
Cigarettes: 8
Candy: lots of Smints
Now Playing: Jon Svetkey �This Is Now�
---------------------- ----------------
�I drop this copper on the ground
So if you�re down
you might pick it up
To coin a phrase,
this is my way of praying
That all through the day
you�ll have good luck�

-Jon Svetkey