2002-09-04 - 1:40 p.m. -




quick entry�. more tomorrow�

i just got net access & email back at work after a week+ of not having any. very backlogged on work at this point. my mailbox is about to burst. far behind on work that requires net access. feeling like i just stepped in from the dark ages.

been a trying week. lots of ups & downs. hoping things are starting to smooth out in my life. i feel like a kid who put a coin on the train track & caused the 5:15 to derail.

in the process of purging my life right now. been going through boxes & files getting rid of large hunks of my past. the random debris of life that needs to be picked through & sorted. finding that i�m starting to do the same thing with my memories & emotions. each box opens up another part of my past, some good� some not so good� some i had hoped were gone forever. hoping order & space will bring calm.

Melissa brought me a huge sunflower from her garden on sunday. it was large & silly & unexpected & beautiful & absurd & the perfect gift at the perfect moment. the next day there were inchworms hatching from it. i put it in my garden hoping that they will stay. a gift that keeps on giving. i need that in my life right now.

more tomorrow.
be well.
---------------------- -----------------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 4 mugs
Cigarettes: 9
Candy: some Smints
Now Playing: none
---------------------- ----------
�America is a large, friendly dog in a very small room. Every time it wags its tail, it knocks over a chair.�
-Arnold Toynbee, British historian (1954)