2002-10-10 - 2:49 p.m. -




feeling slightly better today but not great. spent 4 � hours painting last night. good for the mind� bad for the back. still trying to get rid of the cold i caught the end of last week. i do the same thing every year, get a bad cold/flu that sticks around for two weeks & just will not leave. i just want to be sick & get over it. i hate when it takes its sweet time in leaving. urgh.(sorry Becky)

still trying to get my head & heart in order. looking for tera ferma in my life but i keep coming up blank. none of my old comfort tricks seem to work anymore. despite how it sounds, i am trying to keep my mood up & not let things get to me, but they still do sometimes.

spent a lot of time the past few weeks cleaning out my past. going through box after box of things i�ve held on to over the years. filled a lot of trash bags with stuff from my past; old photos, flyers, art projects, books, newspapers, magazines, clothing, etc, etc. gotten rid of close to 20 bags of stuff. can�t say i�m feeling any lighter, but the closets are cleaner. wondering what part of my past i�ve been looking for in all the boxes. (& if i really thought i would find it)

i made a 30 x 40� canvas at work yesterday. tomorrow night i�ll sit at home & see what emerges from the paint. perhaps i�ll find what i�m looking for there.
-------------------- -------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 6 mugs
Cigarettes: 9
Candy: lots of lemon Altoids
Now Playing: Howard Jones �Action Replay�
------------- --------------
�You drank too much soda and died and all your teeth fell out.�
- Liberty, 3, explaining why I have false teeth.