2002-10-23 - 3:27 p.m. -




long weekend into a week of ups & downs. a nail in a tire led to 3 days of back & forth to sears trying to get it fixed & then to a hair-raising drive down rt.20 on a leaking spare to pick up a set of used tires. frustrating. short on cash & patience. reminders of just how hard it is sometimes.

it snowed this morning. another reminder that the cold & dark days are coming soon. feels like they have already been here for a while. there are days i would give everything i have just to feel the sun on my face. there are days when it takes everything i have just to keep warm.

thinking a lot about moving. thinking about how a fresh start may be just the thing i need. being in a place where no one knows who i am. starting over. reinventing my self. perhaps i could become the person i really want to be. perhaps i could become the person i am meant to be.

there is an urge to just ditch my past. forget who i am & become someone new. a lot of people i know relate to me based on who they think i am or who i was at one point. few even bother to think of me in terms of what i am now. days like this, i feel like i�ve done my part & now the time to move on has arrived. i want to strip down to the basics in my life. all i want is to love & be loved, to be immersed in art, to not feel like the rug is being pulled out from under me. i want to be able to enjoy my life. i don�t think that is asking too much.
--------------------------- --------------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 4 mugs
Cigarettes: 9
Candy: some M&Ms
Now Playing: Clogs �thom�s night out�
---------------------- -----------------
�Always do whatever�s next�
-George Carlin