2002-11-04 - 3:51 p.m. -




monday monday, la laa, la lala laa
(if you get that reference your old)

spent the weekend painting. kept my mind in check. had an unexpected night off from hosting & spent it with crap TV & paints. it was good.

finding that when i get in the �zone� with my painting that i truly relax. not just my mind but my whole body. the new work is exciting to me. feeling like i got my sea legs back when it comes to the brush. still not writing for shit, but i got a bedroom full of art now. (& i�m hooked on Full Metal Challenge)

life, in general, feels like it is starting to calm down a bit. still too early to feel out of the woods, but i�ll take any kind of break i can get. my work computer was fixed this morning (again). lets hope that it keeps working. went to a reading on saturday & had a relaxing time. was nice to just kick back & not have to worry about anything. this is a change for me.

another night of painting ahead. just stretched a new canvas & have some ideas on what i�m looking to do. hoping to keep this mood going. not a �good� mood per se, just a neutral mood. this is much better than being angry & upset. perhaps i�ll start working toward �good� sometime soon. lets see how long the paints last.
-------------- ---------------
longer entry tomorrow.
hope you all had a good weekend.
---------- -----------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 5 mugs
Cigarettes: 8
Candy: some mints
Now Playing: none
------------- -----------------
�Singing is basically a form of pleasant, controlled screaming.�
-George Carlin