2003-02-07 - 9:44 a.m. -




ok, i give up
i surrender
game is over
i�ll confess

i am a bad person. i can do nothing right. everything i get involved in will fall apart. i have no skills worth mentioning. i am inept at everything i do.

i am a bad husband & friend. i am demanding & selfish. i am an oppressive person who has no tact or graces. i am a hard person to love. i am moody & difficult to live with. i say & do inappropriate things & have no concept of how my actions hurt others.

i am a bad father. i have no concept of how to raise a child. i cannot interact with kids well. i have no patience & become frustrated. i am demanding & set unreasonable expectations.

i am a bad worker. i mismanage my time & am very difficult to work with. i cut corners & slack too often. i an overpaid & give too little of myself to my employer & fellow co-workers.

i am a bad artist. my writing is hackneyed & trite. my painting is sub-standard & has the look of something a pre-schooler would throw away. my photos look like bad vacation shots. i don�t listen or look enough. i have no standards.

i have been a waste of time to my family, friends, co-workers, & anyone else i have interacted with. i have ruined lives that i have touched, robbed people of joy & opportunities, & have been a hindrance to those near me.

i need to atone for my sins & faults. i need to make amends to everyone who as dared to get close to me. i am a failed husband, father, friend, artist, worker, & human. i confess & surrender. i throw myself on the mercy of those i have wronged & accept my punishments without question. i beg for forgiveness.

can i have bill back now?