2003-02-25 - 2:08 p.m. -




tuesday & already i can�t wait for weekend. this week is going to take forever.

did not get to sleep until after 4am this morning, was up at 7am to take my son to school & i�m dragging my ass through work just waiting for it to be over. i still need a vacation & can�t see any time soon when i�ll be able to take one. God, this working for a living sucks. i need some millionaire to give me lots of cash to paint & write poetry all day. yeah, like that is going to happen any time soon. still, a boy can dream, can�t he?

got my �new� computer this morning. it is a grab bag of parts from 5 computers that a friend of mine put together for me. it is also a windows system (i�m a mac man) but it is better than the one i have at home now which just sits in the corner mumbling to itself in basic. just have to figure out how to get it to talk to my online server. that should keep me busy tonight. looking forward to being able to update my diary & check my email from home rather than trying to squeeze it in at work. it will be nice to work online without looking over my shoulder for my boss.

so much going on right now, most of it in my head. i feel like the spring thaw has started early in my brain & things are starting to break loose. not all of it is good stuff, but at least it is movement. just hoping that it keeps moving & does not freeze up on me again.

more tomorrow (or tonight if i can get online from home). be well.
------------------ ----------------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 6 mugs
Cigarettes: 7
Candy: none
Now Playing: The B52s Cosmic Thing
---------------------------- ------------------
�Try everything in life except incest and square dancing.�
-George S. Kaufman