2003-06-10 - 4:08 p.m. -



i am not dead.

this is a surprise to me at this point. i have had one of the worst days of my life & i can�t believe i lived through it. chehedgehog may be the only one who understands what i�m talking about.

i have just had, without a doubt, the worst migraine i have ever had in my life.

i woke up with it this morning, but thought it was already at it�s peak so i got dressed, took something for it, & started my rounds of dropping everyone off. dropped sou at work, brought my son to school, started to head to work�

next thing i know i�m throwing up in a parking lot on lincoln street. i somehow made my way home & passed out on the bed. the entire morning was a blur of blinding pain, bone-rocking nausea, & sweating. i managed to call my mom so she could pick up my son at school & that is about all i did except not die.

i have been having migraines for over 24 years now & i can easily say that this was the worst one i have ever had.

my head no longer hurts, but my entire body is shaky & sore. tonight i plan on sitting quietly at one of the outside tables at the hut & counting the spaces between the stars. i don�t think i could manage much else.

there really are times i am grateful for not being dead.

right now is one of them.

more tomorrow when it hurts less to type.
be well.