2003-06-09 - 1:40 p.m. -



dear diary,
i finally had that psychotic episode last night & it was a lot more enjoyable than i thought it was going to be�

short stuff today. may write more tonight if the Gods of Cargo smile upon me.

still recovering from The Crud. starting to feel better but still nowhere near what passes for normal with me. looks like this is going to be a slow recovery, but no big plans this week so slow is fine.

spent saturday listening to poetry & it wore my sorry ass out. this is what spending two days sick in bed will do to me. went to listen to some music saturday night & was ready to pass out by the time i got to bed. (but had a good time)

had a good team rehearsal yesterday. nice to see them starting to work a group. i have a good feeling about this year� think that they will do wonderful things & get much from the nationals. have to see what the summer brings.

crazy reading last night. silly vibe in the room & it was the first time in days that i felt ok. got onstage & just let loose. it was nice that the audience went there with me (rather than having me carted away). i need that release every now & then. nice to have the space & people who will let me do that.

gave away one of my paintings last night & ended up feeling like i had won the lottery. sometimes you get the most when you give.

becky did a kick-ass feature. i think people forget just how good of a poet she is. i am blessed to have so many talented people around me. (i�m hoping it will rub off)

bunch of power-control shit hitting the fan at work today. not a nice way to start the week. spent the whole morning gathering together the paperwork needed to cover my ass on decisions i�ve made. makes me very grumpy to have to justify my decisions to people who don�t have to justify theirs. not a good idea to piss off someone who has access to untraceable weaponry.

on baby duty tonight. looking forward to sitting with my paints & just relaxing. hoping the week is better than this morning was.

hope you all had a good weekend.
more later.

be well.