2003-07-29 - 2:03 p.m. -



i can�t even start to tell you just how much this idea upsets me. it does not surprise me� it just upsets me. every time i think we can�t sink any lower�

*******

busy day yesterday after a very busy weekend. seems like the whole world has gotten back on the emotional roller coaster & everyone is going for a ride one way or another. gets very tiring sometimes.

but it is nice out today. the sun is out, warm with a light breeze, should be in the low 60s tonight. i�ll take a drive tonight. play some quiet music & let the sky grow dark as the stars slowly awaken from their diurnal slumber. i�ll drift along back roads & highways enjoying the fact that, at least for tonight, i have nowhere i have to be. my mind will get tired long before my body & in that space i can relax & let the music fill me.

there are moments when the world is a nice place to be. alone in my car, just me & the music� the world becomes a nice place.

tomorrow will bring it�s own troubles. but for now, i will make a place for peace, cling to it for as long as i have gas in the tank.

... It's 106 miles to Chicago. We've got a half pack of cigarettes, a full tank of gas,it's dark out and we're wearing sunglasses...Hit it.
-The Blues Brothers.

there is much more that i want to talk about, but not now. now is the time to let go & just be. perhaps tomorrow.

hope you all have a good night.
more later.

be well.