2004-01-08 - 3:45 p.m. -



20 things people may not know about me...

1. i became a performance poet because i was thrown out of the punk band i was singing for.

2. i majored in theology with a concentration in ethics but never finished my degree

3. i suffer from juvenal-onset migraines. used to get 2-3 a week, now i only get them every couple of months.

4. i only have about half of my hearing left. last time i was tested, i was 40% deaf in one ear & 60% deaf in the other.

5. i have not had a drink or used illegal drugs in 19 years

6. i once stuck my head in niagara falls.

7. i have not worn underwear in almost 17 years

8. i held some very racist viewpoints when i was younger & have spent most of my adult life trying to change them

9. i booked ani difranco to play in a local coffeehouse twice before she was old enough to drink.

10. i'm dyslexic & can only spell at a 6th � 8th grade level

11. i was once asked to join mensa, but found the meetings too boring.

12. i once spent half an hour talking with some of the members of L7 without realizing who they were. i did the same thing with the breeders.

13. upon viewing my first one-man exhibit at a local gallery, one of the visitors remarked, �someone should put a gun to the back of his head and pull the trigger.�

14. i still get stage fright when i perform

15. for years i was known more for my visual art than my poetry. i have also made much more on my visual art than my poetry.

16. i can play drums, trombone & trumpet. this once led me to being part of a punk big band that opened for the dead milkmen.

17. i don�t have a fear of falling when i�m up high, but i do have a great fear of jumping when i�m up high. i get the same feeling when i�m driving over a long or high bridge. apparently, this is a common fear, but i don�t know anyone else who has it.

18. there are several things i put on this list & then removed. (yes, there are some things i don�t share.)

19. it is very hard for me to look people in the eye.

20. both my short-term memory & my attention span are deteriorating to the point where it is becoming worrisome.

ok kids� now it is your turn.
*******

I think if you know what you believe, it makes it a lot easier to answer questions. I can't answer your question.
- George Bush
*******

Daily Mouse is playing in cambridge tonight. show starts at 7:30pm. here is all the info�

GoGirls Music Festival
Zeitgeist Gallery - 1353 Cambridge St. (Inman Sq.), Cambridge, MA
benefit for the Rock n' Roll Camp for Girls
w/ Patty Keough, Emily Cerra, the Screaming Sellouts, & more

GoGirls website
*******

i think that is enough for one day. hope you all have a good night. stay warm. more later.

be well.