2001-11-13 - 2:13 p.m. -




a very up & down weekend
helped friends of mine paint a refrigerator black
(looks very cool & matches the stove
they are newly married, have a new house
that they are fixing up, and are
two of the coolest people that I know.

Have you ever met those people who you just know
they belong together? Yeah, they do.
they make a great couple. Makes me happy to see.
more people should be that happy.

---- ----- ----- ---- --- -- -- ---- -- -- -- -- -

my friend Jon is a dad!!
called him last night & found out that his
wife Heather had the baby on the 5th.
all of them are doing well (if a bit tired)
once you are a parent nothing is the same.

that is not a bad thing.

--- ------- -------------- ---- --------------

got my ass kicked at air hockey the other night.
did well at pool.

been a long time since I went out to shoot some pool.
I miss it sometimes.
I miss having something to do with friends every night.
there are times I feel very old

�and no, this is not a �poor me� rant.
it just occurs to me that as I get older my world shrinks.
when I�m 80 it will be just me & a head full of memories.

------------ -------------------- -------------------- -------------

felt very alone on Saturday night.
everyone split, other things to do
more interesting places to be
sat & pretended to watch TV

it is nighttime in america
and the world is spinning
stars overhead
and a silence that breaks the spirit

there is a pulse to the world
a beating below the surface
that the trees understand defines
death & rebirth
winter & spring
a cycle unstoppable

it is nighttime in america
and I want to feel that pulsing in my bones

-------- ----------------- -------------- -------------

bad dreams last night
too much to understand
to little to grasp
I want a night of quiet
a night of soft dreaming
I want to be asleep
what I can�t be awake

------- --------------- ----------------- --------------

wah wah wah� blah blah blah�

boy. I sound pissy today.
I�ll try to get over my bad self.

More later�.

------------- ---------------------- ------------------

Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 4 mugs
Cigarettes: 6
Candy: 2 large Life Savers
Now Playing: �This Is Now� by Jon Svetkey

------------- ----------------- ----------------------

�I drop this copper on the ground.
So if you�re down you might pick it up.
To coin a phrase, this is my way of praying
That all through the day you�ll have good luck.�
-Jon Svetkey �A Way Of Praying�