2002-07-16 - 2:24 p.m. -




too quiet last night.

one of the people i was hopping would stop by had to back out on me due to an overdose of living & much needed rest (it�s cool. THAT i understand). another person who said that they would stop by blew me off without even a phone call. that just pisses me off. i�ll try again tonight.

on baby duty tonight till 10:30 or so. try to get out after but money is real tight again this week so the options on escape are few. (i�m thinking of a drive & some loud music). we�ll see what happens between now & then.

the pink hair is now a dark purple/deep reddish kinda burgundy sort of�. umm.. er.. well, it�s not pink anymore. these are the kind of things that happen when you mix late nights, music, coffee, PMS, and legal access to manic panic. they should outlaw the stuff. (manic panic or PMS� you pick one)

the nationals can�t come soon enough for me. i need the week of not having to do anything except relax, read poetry, & sleep. it will be nice to go & not have to work for a change.

swamped at work this week. too much to do in too little time. i love my job but there are times i just need to step back & not feel like everything is about to crash in on me. but that is what working full time, raising a family, & being an adult is all about. right?

more tomorrow when i can sit & put my thoughts together. (yeah, like i�ll get to that point by tomorrow. ha!)
------------------------ ------------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 5 mugs
Cigarettes: 8
Candy: some lemon Smints
Now Playing: none
---------------- -------------
�I feel my best when I�m happy.�
-Winona Ryder