2002-07-23 - 3:23 p.m. -




my day started good but has been on a slow slide all day. tired, emotionally shaky, feeling like something is about to go down. don�t like it. very nervous today. there are thunderstorms moving into the area. i feel the same way.

managed to piss off an area poet by making a rude comment from the stage a few weeks ago. they sent me a letter at work bitching me out about it. not the first time i�ve stepped on someone�s toes & i doubt it will be the last. nice to know i have a snitch at the reading tho�. if i piss people off i wish they would just tell me to my face or call me instead of snipping behind my back. i�m far from prefect; i screw up, say the wrong thing at the wrong time, and act like a bull in the china shop, in short� i�m hopelessly human. God i need a vacation.
------------------- -----------------------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 4 mugs
Cigarettes: 7
Candy: some Smints
Now Playing: the thunderstorm outside
---------------- ------------------
�this book has too much plot and not enough story.�
-Samuel Goldwyn