2002-07-26 - 1:41 p.m. -




let�s start with the basics�
my wife�s band (Daily Mouse) is playing out tonight. you should go see her, she rocks! here is the gig info�

Daily Mouse w/ Mark Mandeville
tonight (Friday 7/26) at 8:00PM
Espresso Cafe
1108 Mechanic St. (Rt.140), Bellingham
(508) 966-1108

go & see them. it will be fun. tell them that i sent you�
------------ -------------------
rough night last night. seems i have developed a knack for stepping on toes & pissing people off. it�s like i�m looking for balance in my life, but throwing everyone else�s balance off. emotional bull in a china shop.

dumped a lot of stuff on my wife last night, most of which i think was just my headspace being projected onto her. i put her in a really bad space. said a lot of things in all the wrong ways & managed to upset both of us. she has found things that bring her joy but, in my quest to get my act together, i feel like i�m screwing it up for her. robbing her joyful Peter to pay my moody Paul.

if this were an armor i could fix it. remove the rust & dirt, fix the straps, clean & protect it, make it like it was. i am worthless when it comes to emotional things. if i can�t clean it, paint it, or bang it with a hammer, i don�t know how to make it better.

i keep forgetting that everything in my life is amplified right now. a psychological magnifying glass that is blowing everything i feel out of proportion. i am hypersensitive & taking almost everything the wrong way. if i could just remember this things would be fine. but i get swept up in my emotional whirlwinds & the next thing you know i�ve left a path of destruction behind me. it�s not fair to those around who find themselves in my path. i have become inappropriate for most occasions. i need to learn to keep my mouth shut & my emotions in check.

if you go see Daily Mouse tonight buy my wife a coffee. she could use one right now. i feel like i paint her in a bad light sometimes & that is not fair. she is a wonderful, talented, beautiful woman. she just has an emotional putz for a husband.
--------------------- -------------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 6 mugs
Cigarettes: 9
Candy: lots of M&Ms
Now Playing: Bob Mould �Workbook�
---------- ------------
�Could you give me a wish if
I tell you what I want?
Will the price be no object?
I wish for dreams of light
I live for wishing well surprise.�

-Bob Mould �Wishing Well�