2002-07-29 - 3:01 p.m. -




this just in�
due to a lack if interest, mondays have been canceled.
we now return you to your regularly scheduled silliness�

if my ass were dragging anymore today i would need steel-belted Levis. whipped, I think, is the operate word to describe how i feel. looooong weekend. ended on a high note tho�. worked out a lot of interpersonal stuff this weekend. cleared the decks, as it were. did a lot of internal housekeeping too. had to work saturday night on a private contract & spent most of it just thinking without distractions. no one else in the museum, just me & the ghost of our founder. (no kidding. seen him a bunch of times. most of the overnight staff has.) i find my calmest moments come when i�m working with my hands. i know my job, so my hands go on �auto pilot�, leaving my mind free to sort things out. cleared my mind & cleaned 6 swords. not a bad nights work.

last night went great! the team was in a 4 team regional in the city & did a wonderful job. they were right on the mark & really brought their work to the next level. i was puffed up like a peacock. it was a good time. great vibe in the room. fun was had by all.

spent most of yesterday morning & afternoon with my son just hanging out & playing. it was nice to just be with him without distraction or pressures. it was a good dad day.

tonight: baby duty & perhaps sneak out for a late coffee. tomorrow: work all day & then work all night. need to get this contract done by next week & tomorrow is the only full night i have to work on it.

oh well� i�ll put on some jazz & clean all night. it could be a hell of a lot worse.
------------------ ---------
thanks to all of you who checked in with me over the past few weeks. it means a lot to me, even if i don�t always show it. & yes, your words & thoughts do help. you guys rock.
----------------- ---------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 5 mugs
Cigarettes: 11
Candy: some lemon Smints
Now Playing: none
------------------ ---------------
�Always go to other people�s funerals, otherwise they won�t come to yours.�
-Yogi Berra