2002-11-12 - 3:32 p.m. -




short entry today...
my computer is down at work again & my home computer is deader than a doornail. there are days i wish i had never joined the computer age. the 500 year old equipment i work with at my job does just fine, but the year old computer keeps crashing. some days...

long weekend of ups & downs again with no sign of it calming any time soon. everyime i turn around i feel deeper in the hole & i keep sinking. there is only so much painting i can do in a day & i'm running out of space to put them all (not to mention running out of paint & no cash right now to get more).

on the plus side (yes, there is a plus side) i have 2 gigs this week. tonight i'm at WPI in worcester for a slam with 3 kick-ass woman. starts at 8 p.m. come on down & watch me get my ass kicked.

then tomorow i'm at the woodland spice & tea in uxbridge for the Speak reading. that starts at 7 p.m. & the theme of the night is anger. (just right for me, ya think?) go to poetsasylum.org for the link to the Speak site & info.

try to come on out to catch one of them. could be fun. who knows?

hoping to get my work computer fixed tomorow. keep your fingers crossed.
------------- ------
Today's Stats
Coffee Count: 4 mugs
Cigarettes: 9
Candy: some M&Ms
Now Playing: none
-------- --------
"Bad planning on your part does not necessarily constitute an automatic emergency on my part."
-sign in the Building Manager's office