2002-12-27 - 2:16 p.m. -




friday & i�m glad the weekend is here. only a few more days of the �holiday cheer� & then we can get back to normal.

so, lets cut to the chase before i go any farther with this entry�
I AM FEATURING AT THE JAVA HUT ON SUNDAY!!
it is my annual end of the year/birthday/book release reading. if all goes well, the new book will be all set to go on sunday. the show starts at 7:00P.M. please come on down & enjoy the silliness.
that is my shameless plug for the week� now back to my entry for the day.

was going to head to providence last night for the reading� but i get the feeling that the gods were against me. the person i was going to go with was sleeping & i was very sore from shoveling. so i figure i�ll run to the store, grab some smokes & put gas in the car, call the person back & see if they are awake yet, take some aspirin for the muscle pain & slug down some coffee, then pick them up & head down. simple enough. they were looking forward to going & i was looking forward to having a chance to talk with them & reconnect.

then i slipped on the ice getting into the car.

one foot in the car, one foot out & the door jamb slamming into my side. if my back hurt before, this just pushed it over the edge. i called the person back & told their mom to just let them sleep & that i was not going. i�m glad i did. by 9:00P.M. i was moving like an old man on a Miami beach. my back was pulsing like a techno club on speed. if i had gone down i would have been screwed. as it was i loaded up on aspirin & kept shifting my back to try to get it to feel better. it is a bit better today but still sore & swollen. (feels like someone gave me a kidney punch) so, in short, i�m sorry corrina. i hope you slept well.

quiet night tonight. going to try to get my book put together so i can go to the printers tomorrow. perhaps do some painting if i have the time. see what the night brings.

it is my birthday tomorrow. i�m hoping i don�t get the �God, i�m getting so old. poor old me� mood swings that i�ve had in the past. i just want the day to pass quietly. i figure the most important birthday (aka: the day i was born) is long since over & done with. i should send my mom a card on my birthday thanking her for spawning me. (yeah, my dad helped with the ingredients, but my mom did all the cooking) oh well, such is life.

more on monday.
hope you all have a good weekend.
be well.
--------------- ---------------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 4 mugs
Cigarettes: 5
Candy: some lemon Smints
Now Playing: none
-------------------- --------------
�It is a sobering thought to realize that, when Mozart was my age, he had been dead for three years.�
-Tom Lehrer