2003-02-26 - 10:55p.m. -



2 updates in one day.
the kid is on a roll...

so, for the first time in almost 6 months, i can update from my house. yes, that�s right; i now have a working computer at my house. i�m so happy i could dance. it has been too long since i could do computer work at home. i�ve been trying to get my writing done at work, but it is hard to work & write at the same time. this also gives me the comfort to check my email & diaries at my own pace. no more rushing through things so i can get back to work. now i can work at work & relax at home� update my diary without rushing, check & reply to my emails when i want, even check out a web site or two. i know, it sounds silly that i�m getting so excited over a computer. but for the first time in a long time i don�t feel limited in what i can do. it is a small thing, but it means a lot to me.

in other news, gary updated the look of my diary. (he did it last time too) i did not know what he was going to do until i saw it up & running. it was quite a surprise & not at all what i expected, but i LOVE IT. he is the coolest. between the new computer & the new layout it feels like a geek christmas. a nice way to end the night.

thinking of heading out thursday night. (it will be my one night off this week.) may go to AS220 for the slam, may go out for coffee, may just go for a long drive. i�ll have to see what the day brings.

ok, that is enough babbling for one night.
more (so much more) tomorrow.
be well.
------------------------ ---------------------------
Tonight�s Stats
Coffee Count: 12 mugs
Cigarettes: 16
Candy: some semi-sweet chocolate
Now Playing: CNN Headline News
----------------------- --------------------
�She wears her clothes with the grace of a nude�
-Taylor Mali