2003-03-12 - 3:49 p.m. -



tired & my finger hurts.
(just caught it with a set punch)
but the air outside is warm, the sun is out, the ice is melting & at least for right now, spring is very close.

i know, they are predicting snow tomorrow� but that is tomorrow. right now, it is nice & i�m slowly learning to enjoy what i�ve got at the moment & to let tomorrow look after itself. i�ve spent too much of my life worrying about �later� & no where near enough time reveling in �now�. i can�t keep waiting for the big prize, i have to take the small gifts as they come. can�t keep putting my soul on hold for the sake of others. i need to be who i am & hope people can accept it.

now i just need to remember who i am.

i have not been painting much the past few weeks, but i�ve started writing again. starting to get �road trip fever� & an urge to roar onstage again. i feel like i�m coming out of a long hibernation & now i can see the world anew. i want to cut my hair & free my head. want to look in the mirror & recognize the person i see. i can feel the world lifting from my back. it is so close i can almost touch it. i can feel new leaves shaping beneath my skin. after so long, i feel like i�m alive & growing again.

God, dear God
please let this feeling last awhile.
i need to be whole again.

more later.
be well.
---------------------- -------
Today�s Stats
Coffee Count: 5 mugs
Cigarettes: 8
Candy: none
Now Playing: the news
------------------------ -----------------------
�I feel my best when I�m happy.�
-Winona Ryder
----------------------------------- --------------------------
so, i took this test & got �
I am not a type of music
You're nothing, really. But you're nice.



What type of music are you?
brought to you by Quizilla

� so i took the test again & changed one answer�
I am punk music!!
Rock on, dude! You are Punk music!



What type of music are you?
brought to you by Quizilla
� so i guess i fall somewhere between the two. (but i knew that already)