�

2003-04-16 - 2:13 p.m. -



so, i�m sitting in my office rotting my brain out with acetone fumes, right?

no, really, i am.
started work on a 16th century strong-box this morning & it looks like it is going to be on hell of a project. (no Pandora�s Box jokes, please) the locks & gears are covered in old oil, dirt, dust, wax, & stuff i don�t even want to think about. hence the large amounts of acetone & the quickly dropping brain cell count. i know i can get the box looking good, but it is going to cost me all my thoughts from 1982 to 1988. ah, a small price to pay for art preservation.

*******

the slam was fun last night. good crowd, good poetry� if only the judges had not hated me. (yeah, i came in dead last. kinda funny actually) was nice to be at a slam & not be the one running it. i should do that more often.

*******

ton of stuff to do around the house tonight. cleaning, vacuuming, picking-up, & a lot of email that i have been putting off. need to start getting my paperwork in order soon or i�ll end up dropping something important & that would not be good.

i want to be rich someday just so i can hire people to do the drudgework for me. a boy can dream, can�t he?

*******

here is your silly flash site for the day�
Penguin Arcade!! it is silly, but fun nonetheless. everyone needs something silly in their day.

*******

i need to get out of here before my brain melts & dribbles out of my ear. more tomorrow.

be well.

*******

hey everyone�
daily mouse is playing at moonstruck coffeehouse on friday night. you NEED to be at this show or you will regret it forever. go to the daily mouse website for all the info. sou�s folks are flying in for this show (no kidding) so go on down & show them just how much you like Daily Mouse. squeak.

*******

�I�ve had 18 straight whiskeys. I think that�s the record.�
-Dylan Thomas, moments before he died.