2003-05-30 - 3:40 p.m. -



lets start with the silliness for the day, shall we�

check out this photo of proper forklift safety. (the nice man from OSHA just got a blinding headache & he does not know why� yet.)

*******

stray thoughts on a friday

* gary & the silent one are some of the coolest people i know.
* if i ever win the lottery, the first thing i�m doing is buying a house & a dog for becky
* the second thing i�m doing is opening a coffeehouse
* most people greatly underestimate the power of touch
* most people need to touch & be touched more

* i will be in chicago in 8 weeks for the poetry slam nationals & i can�t wait
* if it were not for the poetry slam, i would never go to chicago.
* the same is true for NYC
* i have managed to get almost no work done today
* twice i have paid to fix a girlfriend�s car so she could leave me.
* i knew both times
* if i had it to do over again i would do the same thing

* my greatest fear is dying alone
* i have never gotten rid of my stage fright
* i love to paint, but would not want to do it for a living
* same is true for poetry & writing
* the smell of fresh-cut grass is my third favorite smell
* the smell of spring in the air after a long winter is my second favorite
* i�m not saying what the first one is

* most of the time i feel 10 years younger than i am
* most of the time i act 15 years younger than i am
* 98% of the people i know have no idea who i really am
* i am taller in my dreams
* i am older in my dreams
i have been having the same dream off & on for almost 30 years now.
* i don�t know why

* most of my friends now have never seen me in a fight
* most of my friends now have never seen me truly angry
* i have a very bad temper that i try very hard to control
* i wish i was book smart
* i wish i could spell better
* i have a short list of people i would kill given the chance
* given the chance i don�t think i would kill them

* i once dated a woman who had a play room complete with children�s toys & art supplies
* i still think it is cool that she did that
* the only thing i have ever wanted out of life is happiness
* there are times in my life i have almost gone out of my way not to be happy
* i had a lot of sex between the ages of 19 & 27
* poetry & art got me hit on more than music ever did
* there is something very beautiful about this
* i think my greatest writing is still to come
* i think my greatest artwork has passed.

*******

off tonight but with no car. have to go help a friend put a lock on her door (& i get paid in dinner). think i may just get dropped off at the hut & leave my night in the hands of fate. been a long time since i did that.

hope you all have a good weekend.
more on monday
be well.