2003-06-02 - 3:30 p.m. -



I think that I shall never see
a billboard lovely as a tree...
Perhaps, unless the billboards fall
I'll never see a tree at all.

-Ogden Nash

*******

welcome to monday.
abandon all hope ye who enter here.

at least the sun is out.

*******

so, let�s start with some cool news.
i have paintings up at the Java Hut. they will be up until the end of july. they are for sale. i�m selling them. you could buy one of them if you wanted. did i mention that they are for sale?

come on down & check it out. it is a fun show & it is nice to show my work where i host the reading. you may even see one that you like & buy it. (ok, i�ll stop the sales pitch� for now.)

*******

Looks like nothin's gonna change;
Everything still remains the same.
I can't do what ten people tell me to do,
So I guess I'll remain the same.

Sittin' here restin' my bones,
And this loneliness won't leave me alone.
Two thousand miles I roam,
Just to make this dock my home.

Now I'm just gonna sit at the dock of the bay,
Watchin' the tide roll away.
Ooh, I'm just sittin' on the dock of the bay,
Wastin' time.

-Otis Redding

*******

very quiet weekend.
not much happened� just kinda existed for the most part. don�t know if this is a good thing or a bad thing. sometimes just being is enough. sometimes we need more. it is all in the balance, i guess.

*******

the sun is out right now & there is a breeze that cleanses the soul.

tonight, i will go for a drive to nowhere & watch the space between the stars. fall gently into the void & listen to the sound of my heart beating softly beneath my breast.

there are days when i need to remember just how small & fragile we really are.

a small blue marble floating in an endless void.

a tiny speck we call home.

*******

have a good night
be well.