2003-08-13 - 1:46 p.m. -



When I was a kid, I had a friend who worked in a radio station. Whenever we walked under a bridge, you couldn't understand what he said.
-Steven Wright

*******

God, my shoulder hurts.

i have a knot under my shoulder blade that is growing tighter by the moment. i�m doing my best not to hunch-up, but i can�t help it. its been a long time since i�ve had a pain in my back like this. i had a co-worker walk on my back in hopes of loosening it up, but no dice. i wish i knew what i did to it. oh well, it could be worse. this is what i get for not doing my yoga while i was in chicago.

*******

other than my hurting back i�m in a good mood today. had a relaxing evening last night just hanging out at the house. got my computer almost fixed & back to normal (thanks lea). trying to just relax more & not stress so much. last night was a good start at that. it was nice to just be & be happy doing almost nothing. doing what i can to take charge of my stress level & try to be a more relaxed, calmer &, in general, a happier person. doing what i can to be less of a drag on the people around me. there have been days when even i don�t want to be around myself. time to put a stop to that.

*******

stray revelations on a wendesday�

* you can get lots of doors opened if you sound important & play your connections right.

* 12th century erotica leaves most modern writing in the dust.

* i know the safe words of two people i have never, nor never will, have sex with.

* you never hear the statement, �that band sounds just like Queen.�

* there is now a george w. bush action figure.

* the YeahYeahYeahs are the musical equivalent of fucking, so long as you don�t listen to the lyrics too closely.

*******

As a fuck, son, you suck.
As a fuck, son, you suck.

-YeahYeahYeahs

*******

more stuff tomorrow.
hope you all have a good night. i plan on relaxing with my paints & some coffee.

be well.

*******

by the way�

HAPPY BIRTHDAY BECKY!!

wish her a happy birthday if you see her. (or even if you don�t)